We promised an annoucement…

… and here it is; Ringback tones are (mostly) back!

Many of you have noticed that we have  re-enabled the custom ringback tone functionality and we are very happy to have been able to do so.  There are still a few rough edges but the tones are rockin!

You can choose from one of our supplied ringback tones, or, upload your own MP3 files for a completely customized experience.  At the moment you can only have 1 uploaded tone at a time but we have BIG plans on the development roadmap for expanding all phases of the custom ringback tone functionality.

Stay tuned, and as always, thanks for being a part of Brring!

5 Responses to “We promised an annoucement…”

  1. So uh.. Any plans on paying people soon? Here we are making our friends and family listen to annoying ads, and you guys are the ones getting 100% of the profit. I haven’t heard of A SINGLE PERSON GETTING PAID. In fact, many sites have now declared brring a scam..

    I really feel stupid for falling for this one.. I should have known better..

  2. breakaway11 Says:

    vodalian: i am a brring user too… there are a FEW people who have been paid, but there are a bunch who haven’t. I am waiting to see if they responded to yours or my previous post regarding the matter.

  3. I’m just curious, as are these other people, about when we’re going to get paid. I’ve already cashed out once in the BEGINNING OF DECEMBER! & I’ve earned enough to cash out again so I did that the other day. I’m hoping there was just a little bookkeeping error or something & that we will get our payments soon. I’m giving you guys the benefit of the doubt that I will get my 2nd payment this time. I’d really appreciate a response on this matter. Jami_says_poo[at]paris[dot]com is my email if anyone else wants to discuss this.

  4. vulcan1234 Says:

    Yea, I requested a payment on Dec. 24th and heave yet to recieve payment. I also have sent two emails trying to contact Brring! but no one has responded. Hopefully the site isn’t about to go under and I hope they haven’t run out of funds to where they can’t make payouts. They may be cutting customer service in order to cut down costs or are waiting for advertisers to payout of something. But yea, they could respond via email or just this blog as to what is going on…it’s only good business practice. Hopefully that will happen soon.

  5. Thanks for taking the time to comment:

    Please see our post about payment status at https://brring.wordpress.com/2008/02/05/whats-up-with-payments/

Leave a Reply

