Login issues and Facebook update

Hiya fellow Brringers! (hmm… ‘brringers’…)

I wanted to give you an update on what’s going on here lately. We have seen a rise in reports of folks having trouble logging into the site. Try as we might we haven’t yet been able to reproduce this problem and we can’t fix it if we can’t make it break. We are reaching out to a few folks with specific symptoms that may be able to provide us with additional clues. Please continue to help us improve the service.

Also, we’re testing the fixes to the Facebook issue. Those should be rolling into production before the end of the week.

Along with that fix is a nice little surprise… something many of you have have been asking for… You’ll just have to stick around to find out what it is!

As always, thanks for your participation in Brring!

5 Responses to “Login issues and Facebook update”

  1. Who cares about any of the features on the site…..stop working on everything except for getting payments sent out. I’ve stopped using my number till I get paid…I’m a bit worried since this website will expire in May whether we will actually get paid or not. If you guys have a money crunch….work on payments then on enhancing the site. You guys are getting a bad rep on the web for not paying.

  2. True that! There’s no point in making better features and ringback tones or whatever if nobody is getting paid! I agree that Brring is getting a bad reputation on the internet & once people start believing it to be a scam, then there’s really nothing you can do to fix it. So I would work on that first! I have been patiently waiting for my payment since Dec 12th & I’ve politely been trying to contact you guys, but I still have yet to receive a response. One would be appreciated. I dont know……………..

  3. Could not agree more . Been trying to be patient but hard to promote a site when the first thing someone asks is ……… Did u get paid? And u have to say nooooooooooo not yet been waiting for 6 payments now and 4 of them way over the the 20 days . U would think payment would be u r first concern . Building a good rep 4 paying is a sure way to grow u r business. Having a bad rep 4 payment is a sure fire way to go down fast no matter how many differant ringtones u offer

  4. peaceandcheese Says:

    there seems to be some more trouble logging into the brring.com site. been trying for days and can’t get thru and i know i’m not the only 1. can you advise when this will be fixed?

  5. April 2, 2008 at 12:09 pm
    I have not had any problem with Brring until yesterday when I TRIED TO LOGIN.
    I enter my login information and it just sits there and looks stupid at me.
    I try to leave a message in the “contact us” area and it does the samething.
    Is there a technical problem that you are not aware of? Or have you just shutdown. I am not sure if this is the right way to contact you or not.
    I can get to the sign up area, and I do not want another number I just want to get in to check my account.
    Thanks for any help you can give me.

Leave a Reply

